Posted: May 7, 2012 in Gaming

samtwashere:

This looks very cool

Originally posted on VentureBeat:

Lone Survivor

I had just convinced Chie to let me out on her apartment balcony by giving her the Weird Old Doll I found in another room. Chie stood on the left side of the terrace, and I spied a handgun sitting on the rail on the right side. As I stood there overlooking the devastation of the city, my role-playing game instincts kicked in.

Clearly, the trigger would be talking to Chie. I decided to check every pixel of the area and pick up any available items just as I’ve always done. But when I grabbed the weapon, Chie suddenlydisappeared. My heart sank and my stomach twisted in knots. Fuck. I couldn’t shake the feeling that I’d just made the wrong choice.

Lone Survivor, an adventure-horror game for PC by Jasper Byrne, is filled with moments like these — seemingly unimportant instances that may or may not force…

View original 1,311 more words

Comments
  1. April says:

    That does look cool. Let me know your review if you play it!

Leave a Reply

